How to Be Black

How to Be Black

Paperback (15 Nov 2012)

  • $13.77
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Synopsis

The Onion's Baratunde Thurston shares his 30-plus years of expertise in being black, with helpful essays like "How to Be the Black Friend," "How to Speak for All Black People," "How To Celebrate Black History Month," and more, in this satirical guide to race issues-written for black people and those who love them. Audacious, cunning, and razor-sharp, How to Be Black exposes the mass-media's insidiously racist, monochromatic portrayal of black culture's richness and variety. Fans of Stuff White People Like, This Week in Blackness, and Ending Racism in About an Hour will be captivated, uplifted, incensed, and inspired by this hilarious and powerful attack on America's blacklisting of black culture: Baratunde Thurston's How to Be Black.

Book information

ISBN: 9780062003225
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: Harper Paperbacks
Pub date:
DEWEY: 305.896073
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 49759
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 206g
Height: 203mm
Width: 134mm
Spine width: 17mm