Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Hardback original

Hardback (07 Jul 2020) | English

Save $1.75

  • $19.89
  • $18.14
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER

From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik.

'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand

There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story.

As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison.

Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.

Book information

ISBN: 9781529379075
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 26255
Number of pages: 322
Weight: 556g
Height: 164mm
Width: 241mm
Spine width: 32mm